Keep it simple, stupid.

Or something along those lines. My mantra when I start to over analyze.
Perfect the classic lifts – deadlift, squat, bench, press – if you can do those you can do anything.
Eat whole natural food sources. Eat when you’re hungry, stop when you’re full.
Get a little sweaty. It can be fun.
Rest when you’re tired.
Sleep until you wake up.
Take time every day to get a little smarter. In turn, take a little time every day to get to a place where your mind can be serene.
Have a big goal, with multiple little victories you can reach on a daily basis along the way. Don’t beat yourself up if you find a new path to your goal, or if your goal changes altogether.
Wait til your fiancé gets out of the shower to take totally awesome bathroom pics of your totally awesome new owl shirt:

20120714-012039.jpg (I really needed a reason to share that with you all)

These are things I tell myself on the regular, because sometimes it’s easy to get obsessive about a fitness centric lifestyle. And sometimes a moment of bad decision making turns into a month of back pedaling. But if we keep it simple – well, it’s exactly that…

Have a great weekend!

14 thoughts on “Keep it simple, stupid.

    • Thanks so much! It has really changed my life having something that significant to take care of (other than my business… Oh and my dog… And oh crap my fiancé … Haha) I dunno what it is! Good clean country living has done me a world of good!

Leave a Reply

